NGAI Member Educational Grant

NGAI members and their dependents may apply for a grant for educational expenses of any higher level education. A minimum of 10 each $1000 grants will be awarded in 2020.

Deadline is 15 March 2020. Grant recipients will be announced at the end of the Business Session at the 2020 NGAI Annual Conference. Letters will be emailed in May to both recipients and other applicants.

The 2020 NGAI Educational Grant process will begin when the application is posted to this site on or about November 15, 2019. Deadline will be Friday, March 15, 2020 at midnight.

2020 Educational Grant Fund Application and Letter (PDF)

Please send your questions to membership@ngai.net.

Educational Grant Committee Members

Andrew Zaborowski, Chairman

Nina Collier                       David Eaton

Elizabeth Morgan             Judi Perkins

John Piper                          Anna Snyder

Taurie Whitton

We want to thank Terry Spicer for his years of dedicated service as the Chairman of the Educational Grant Committee.  2019 will be Terry’s last year as chairman.

2019 NGAIF Educational Grant Winners


SFC Kevin Dow, DET 10, OSACOM

MSG Nancy Lollar,HHC, 76th IBCT

SrA Sarah Loyall,122nd FW

SSG Adam Gallick,138th RTI

A1C Alexandria Brown, 181st IW / CERFP


Madison Butler, Daughter of 1SG Joshua Butler, HHC, 76th IBCT

Daniel Wilmott, Son of MG (Ret) David Wilmott, JFHQ-IN

Dylan Hall, Son of Maj Nicole Hall, 181st IW

Hannah Minton, Daughter of MAJ (ret) Donald Minton, 76th IBCT

Andrew Carr, Son of MSgt Shannon Carr, 181st MDG

2018 NGAI Grant Fund Recipients are:


A1C Alexandria Brown, 181st IW, CERFP

CPL Daniel Johnson, 138th QM

SFC Nancy Lollar, ISU Camp Atterbury, TST 2

SSG John Muigai, RSDO

A1C Redding Wood, 181st IW, 137 IS


Bradley Hancock, Son of Maj Eric Hancock, 181st IW, 137 IS

Austin Knies, Son of CSM (R) Christopher Knies, HHC 219 EN BDE

Leah Shetler, Daughter of CSM Dale Shelter, 81st Troop Command

Quinton Steward, Son of SMSgt Kristina Steward, 181 MDG

Sophia York, Daughter of CMSgt Eddie York, 122 FW

2017 NGAI Grant Fund Recipients are:


PFC Lauren Poston, Co C, 113th SPT BN / 76th IBCT
PFC Grace Finley, Det 2 CO A, R&R BN / JFHQ
SFC Melissa Bellanceau,  No unit given on the application


Haley Townsend, Daughter of Col (Ret) Todd Townsend, JFHQ
Eric Townsend, Son of Col (Ret) Todd Townsend, JFHQ
Leah Shetler, Daughter of CSM Dale Shelter, 81st Troop Command
Madelynn Conner, Daughter of MAJ Christopher Williams, JFHQ G1 IN MED DET
Danielle Shaw, Daughter of Lt Col (Ret) Mary Shaw, JFHQ Military History Detachment
Quinton Steward, Son of SMSgt Kristina Steward, 181 MDG
Anne Pfaff, Daughter of Col Christopher Pfaff, JFHQ
Emma Norris, Daughter of LTC James Norris, INARNG R&R
Johnathon Thibodeau, Son of COL Patrick Thibodeau, JFHQ